The Guide Details page gives you a detailed, at-a-glance view of how users are interacting with a specific Guide. You can access the Guide Details page by clicking on a Guide’s name from the Guides list to navigate to this view. The Guide Details includes two sections: Settings & Metrics. This article covers general options specific to an individual Guide.
The Guide status can be found on the upper right-hand corner of the Guide Details page. It will contain four options: Public, Staged, Draft, and Disabled.
This means the Guide is public to all visitors targeted in the Guide’s segment and will appear in the designated "Location" on all environments with Pendo installed. Public Guides will still appear on your designated staging servers.
Draft and Disabled
This means the Guide will not appear on any environment but can still be edited. While there is no functional difference between Draft and Disabled, these categories are useful for Guide organization.
This option is available for Pendo Administrators. Choosing this option will delete the Guide and all of its data permanently.
The more options button appears as an ellipsis (“…”) in the upper right-hand corner of both the "Settings" and "Guide Metrics" tabs.
Clicking this button will show you the following options:
Details will show you a quick summary of the following:
- Who and when created the Guide
- Who and when the Guide was last updated
View Edit History
The "View Edit History" option is unique to the Guide Details Page and displays:
- The date and time of the last Guide modification
- The status of the Guide when the change was made
- The user that made the change
This option will allow you to copy or duplicate an existing Guide. Once you choose this option, you will be prompted to update the name of the copy.